Welcome to my blog!

Hello, welcome to my blog! I am passionate about body image, nutrition, and fitness. That’s why I’ve created this blog! I am also recovering from a 13-year battle with Anorexia Nervosa. One of the main things that has truly kept me from relapse is running. Running has helped me realize that in order to be at my best, perform well, and to be in shape I need to nourish my body with my once enemy, FOOD. I plan to write a book based on this theme.

Another hope for this blog is to encourage others in two ways: 1. To let those who may also be in recovery or in the midst of their battle with an eating disorder know that there is hope. 2. Encourage those who would like to get into better shape through running.

I have run everything from 5K’s to marathons and duathlons. I am currently training for my third marathon (the Columbus Marathon in October). Throughout this blog I plan to post on my training, articles I come across that are relevant to this blog, and thoughts I have in regards to body image, nutrition, running, and fitness!

Stay tuned for more posts!

~Colleen

 

 

One thought on “Welcome to my blog!

  1. Colleen,

    I am so proud of you for starting such an amazig blog! I am also so excited to follow you and read every post!! You are an inspiration to me and many others. I hope you are doing well girl!! I miss you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

